Hurry Up and Wait!

August 21, 2013 — Leave a comment

“I am a soldier, I fight where I am told and I win where I fight.” ~ General George Patton, Jr.

Is there a better way to start a blog than with a GEN Patton quote?  Fortunately… NO, however that is not the reason I chose to open my blog with that particular quote.  The truth for every service man and woman is that you will be “told” to relocate at least one time while wearing the uniform.  Depending on your circumstances, it could be as easy as getting your barracks room assignment or as difficult as moving your entire family.  You may be moving on-post, or off-post, depending on availability and personal preference.  You may be moving your family with you, or leaving them for a short period while you go on TDY.  Moving is inevitable… but it doesn’t have to be hard.

Though your situation is unique as compared to most home Buyers, Sellers, and Renters, it is not unmanageable.  There are people who are willing to give you the stellar service you (quite frankly) deserve.  You should be afforded Loyalty, Patience, Speed, and Communication at a minimum.  That is the standard, and that is where I come in.  I wore that uniform and I understand the ups and downs, as well as the benefits and complexities of military life.  I also understand the decisions you face when moving [such as]:

  • Are you moving on or off post?
  • Are you renting or buying a home?
  • Do you need to sell your home?
  • What type of financing would best suit your needs?
  • What are your options?
  • Where can you save?

These are only a few questions you’ll be asking, and you need a real estate professional who understands your needs and can present you with all your options.  I can help you move to and from any location at any time.  I want to be your resource.  I want to help.  I want to make it easy.

Contact me with your questions and experience the service you deserve.

Thank you for your service!

Logo_Xlrg_color

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

